Serving the Triangle & Surrounding Areas

Reviews
We strive to provide excellent customer service!

Write Your Review Below


 


 

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to providing excellent customer service! 

 

Made in the Shade Raleigh
5.0
Based on 16 reviews
powered by Facebook
Melissa McGurk
Melissa McGurk
2020-12-03T13:41:46+0000
We love our shades. We were given the respect of prompt communication throughout the process. Everyone was... professional. I recommend them.read more
Leslé McClure
Leslé McClure
2020-07-31T19:43:41+0000
Made in the Shade Raleigh provided me with quality blinds and the service was great. I enjoyed working with them and... will do so again at the next opportunity.read more
Tom Buzzard
Tom Buzzard
2020-06-07T19:17:19+0000
The sales person was thorough.The installer was more than compentant.We really like our new blinds.
Lisa Epner
Lisa Epner
2020-04-22T19:37:04+0000
John was easy to work with and very patient with me as he made several trips such that I was sure of what I wanted. ... Call them if you need shades!read more
Di Harris Hofbauer
Di Harris Hofbauer
2020-04-14T22:43:53+0000
Wonderful customer service, beautiful shades
إبراهيم عرفات
إبراهيم عرفات
2020-02-21T16:05:12+0000
We contacted Made in the Shade via their website, made an appointment and had the ease of choosing our preferred time... and had a confirmation within an hour or so. John texted, emailed and called before he came, making sure we were ready and prepared for his arrival. He is an excellent gentleman, thinking to take his shoes off before coming in, and came prepared with images of ideas, samples, as well as quick estimates and ready to measure. He was kind enough to offer several suggestions as to how to go about making our windows the best presented as well as the most economical choices. He graciously gave tips on how we might accomplish some of the ideas on our own with little difficulty and educated us on all the different options. We cannot say enough about how we appreciated his experience, and while we are still undecided about which route we particularly want to take, there is no doubt that if we were to choose to have fixtures installed, John would certainly be the man to call. Excellent job!read more
Betsy Bailey
Betsy Bailey
2020-01-29T18:06:03+0000
We used Made in the Shade for blinds for our new home and were very pleased with the quality and price. So pleased... that we asked them to come back and install shades on our new EzeBreeze porch windows. Always professional, prompt, on time!!!! Excellent quality and customer service, a pleasure to work with!!!!👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍read more
Linda James
Linda James
2019-05-24T20:49:24+0000
owners are amazing, great products
Christine Peterson
Christine Peterson
2019-04-30T11:15:13+0000
Made in the Shade gave us 5 star treatment throughout the whole process. Will definitely recommend them and use them... in the future! Thanks John & Heather, you were wonderful to work with!read more
Cherrelle Antoinette Davis
Cherrelle Antoinette Davis
2019-03-08T12:11:17+0000
Customer service was great and installation was quick! I’m so pleased with the product and the cost compared to other... companies.read more
Bob Butler
Bob Butler
2019-02-11T22:13:38+0000
Upsizing, then downsizing over a relatively few years made us experts in shades and shutters and we were becoming... increasingly unhappy with the long-established shops who were not only getting outrageously expensive but giving poor service and offering shoddy products. Our new house needed 22 shades and blinds, so we gave Made In The Shade a try and we could not be happier. First, they met every deadline and did everything they promised, exactly as they promised (a first time experience for us with home contractors!!!). Because of the high costs of the long-established shops, we were tempted to do it yourselves (DYI) using the internet, but MIS didn't cost more than DYI/Internet and the workmanship was extraordinary... and it was way less expensive than the other established local shops. The other exceptional benefit of using MIS was all the time and expertise they provided us in helping us select the brand, model, and fabric/color of the window covering. The end result was truly wonderful and it my our new home so much more enjoyable.read more
Mark Nelson
Mark Nelson
2019-01-23T13:34:57+0000
My wife and I moved into a new home in December, and so we needed blinds for every window in the house. Kind of an... overwhelming task!Heather and John at Made In The Shade patiently worked with us through the process of deciding what to buy. We went back and forth on quite a few options, and they were helpful in giving us the pros and cons of every choice. When John was at our house showing us samples of one set of blinds, he called Heather and she zipped right over with another set we wanted to look at. Because of our dithering, we didn't get our order in until very near our move date, and as a result our delivery wasn't until a couple of days after we moved in, but no worries, John gave us temporary blinds for our bedroom so we could have some privacy.When it came time to the install, John did a great job, paying attention to every detail. There were a couple of snags in what the manufacturer sent, and he took care of getting those things worked out.We now have beautiful, perfectly fitted blinds in ever room of our house and couldn't be happier. Made In the Shade is highly recommended!-Markread more
Clinton Harris
Clinton Harris
2018-12-04T18:21:05+0000
Made in the Shade was Very Knowledgeable and Professional! Very Friendly and Prompt. Did a Wonderful job on my blinds!!!
Pamela Stocks
Pamela Stocks
2018-11-02T02:39:59+0000
John and Heather are very easy to work with and are so knowledgeable! Our blinds were installed the day we closed on... our house and we love them! They put up temporary blinds in the windows we ordered shutters for until they came in. The shutters were absolutely worth the wait!! We are so happy with the sevice and the product.read more
Rhonda Fowler Landry
Rhonda Fowler Landry
2018-01-05T17:51:28+0000
Leslie Manning
Leslie Manning
2017-12-21T15:11:41+0000
Thanks so much to Made in the Shade for great service and great pricing for our new honeycomb shades in our kitchen. ... I highly recommend Made in the Shade!read more
Next Reviews

If you are looking for first rate customer service and beautiful blinds, this is the place to go.  The blinds look great and the installation was seamless.
-JD

I had shutters and custom draperies done for my home with Made in the Shade Raleigh. John and Heather were prompt, courteous, and very knowledgeable. It was an overall great experience and I would highly recommend them.
-LD

John and Heather, I want to tell you how happy I am with my new shutters. They have made such a difference not only on the inside, but the outside of the house. When I came home everything was perfect! I have told all my co-workers about your company and the excellent service. Also, I got an extra bonus; the house is much cooler. I’ll appreciate you everytime I get my electric bill.

-LM

These folks are super nice, provided excellent customer service and helped me so much to create the clean look I was going for.  The product shipped fast and they installed everything impeccably with attention to the smallest details, which I loved!  Thanks John and Heather!  You guys rock!

-NB

Had honeycomb treatments installed on French doors. John recommended these and he was right. Look great! I’m so pleased.

-BR

I called Made in the Shade when I had a repair issue with blinds from a previous vendor who had left the Raleigh area. The folks at MITS couldn’t have been more helpful! They researched my purchase, discovered that the warranty was still valid, ordered replacement blinds, and even hung them with better bracket placement. When I need new window treatments, I am definitely calling Made in the Shade!!
-JL

My experience with Made in the Shade has been superior. The salesman had great ideas and tips on how to make my home look perfect and it does. The installer was also exceptional; he was quick, efficient, and very professional. I highly recommend Made in the Shade. Super happy with the whole experience and loving my brand new home
-AR

John, Heather and Hunter make this company a joy to do business with. The selection of shades and shutters, the price, the customer service and the installations are all excellent. Especially the customer service.
-EW

Everyone I have dealt with from day one has been amazing! The product is phenomenal, and the customer service is top notch. I would recommend them to anyone.
-SH

This company is amazing! My plantation shutters are beautiful and the customer service and installation was phenomenal. They kept me up to date on my delivery and installation. I would highly recommend them!
-DC

We had shades installed in our worship space and we could not be more pleased. Every step of the process was easy and the final result was better than we had imagined. We highly recommend Made in the Shade.

-BM

Very professional operation. Enjoyed initial visit by John. Hunter, who did the installation, was efficient and friendly. The set-up looks great! Very happy with the product.

-RB

Working with Heather, John, and Hunter from start to finish was hassle free! Professional. Courteous. And most importantly—we are 💯satisfied with the finished project (plantation shutters on all windows). Search no further. You won’t be disappointed.

-KM

 

Menu
×